Gervonta Davis Fight Week Events Will Be Live Streamed By Showtime Sports

Catch “Tank” fight week events live for his matchup against Hugo Ruiz. Although Gervonta “Tank” Davis will have to wait to face Abner Mares, you won’t have to wait to see the lead-up action.

Showtime Sports will live stream all the fight week events featuring Tank and new opponent Hugo Ruiz.

The Super Featherweight bout features Davis defending his WBA title against the former world champion. Taking place in Carson, California at the Dignity Health Sports Park (formerly Stub Hub Center), Davis looks to continue his ascension.

Davis is one of the two stars of Mayweather Promotions in the post-Floyd Mayweather era. The other is Swedish born, Badou Jack. Davis is a Baltimore native looking to make an impact on a new generation of new jacks.

There will be three pre-fight events that will be available via live stream below:

 

Thursday, February 7th (4:00 pm ET/1 pm PT)

Final Press Conference

https://s.sho.com/2RYiogy

 

Friday, February 8th (4:00 pm ET/1 pm PT)

Official Weigh-in

https://s.sho.com/2BcWfR7

 

Saturday, February 9th (8:00 pm ET/5:00 pm PT)

Showtime Championship Boxing Countdown

https://s.sho.com/2GdewRX

 

 

 

Rhett Butler is a Boxing Writer Association of America Journalist, Play-By-Play Commentator, Combat Sports Insider, and Former Mixed Martial Arts and Boxing Promoter. The New York City native honed his skills at various news outlets including but not limited to: TIME Magazine, Money Magazine, CNN's Wolf Blitzer Reports, and more. Rhett hosts the PRITTY Left Hook podcast, a polarizing combat sports insider's take featuring the world's biggest names.