ESPN To Honor Slain Stoneman Douglas Coaches At 2018 ESPYs

On Wednesday, ESPN announced it was posthumously awarding three Stoneman Douglas High School coaches who gave their lives saving their students. Aaron Feis, Scott Beigel, and Chris Hixon will be given the “Best Coach Award” at the ESPYs.

Different athletes including Dwyane Wade have listened to their causes. Wade even visited the school a few weeks after the shooting. 

The Shadow League on Twitter

Here is another angle of Dwyane Wade with the kids from Stoneman Douglas.

This is a very appropriate way to honor these heroes.

Back to top