Shaq Names James Harden The 2016 Shaqtin’ A Fool MVP

The Houston Rockets’ James Harden Wins the 2016 Shaqtin’ a Fool MVP Award.

Shaquille ONeal presented the award Tuesday with a highlight reel of Harden’s worst defensive plays of the season. Harden led the league with minutes played and finished second in scoring behind Steph Curry with 29.1 points per game, but he also led the league in turnovers.

Previous Shaqtin’ a Fool MVP’s include two-time winner Javale McGee in 2012 and 2013, Kendrick Pervins in 2014 and Otto Porter last year. 

Back to top