Sapp, Ogden, and Strahan Lead Star Studded Pro Football Finalist Class

The Pro Football Hall of Fame has narrowed its list of finalists for induction to 15. Michael Strahan, Larry Allen, Warren Sapp, and Jonathan Ogden are all first time nominees.

The remaining 11 finalists are: Bill Parcells, Tim Brown, Charles Haley, Kevin Greene, Cris Carter, Will Shields, Jerome Bettis, Eddie DeBartolo Jr., Andre Reed and Art Modell.

These 15 names will be trimmed down to a maximum of five during Super Bowl weekend, and will be inducted during the summer.

I’m predicting Sapp, Strahan and Ogden will go in on their first ballot. All three were dominant players at their positions and the committee should take them in with ease. Of the remaining players from last year, Carter and Bettis are my picks

Back to top