The Categories And Nominees For The NBA Awards

The NBA Playoffs are off to a great start, with a few of the first round series projected to go seven games. This will give fans more to cheer about and discuss, which is what basketball fans love to do.

The NBA gave fans more to cheer about yesterday when they announced they would hold their first ever NBA Awards in June, which would be hosted by Drake. Today they will be revealing the categories and nominees for the selected awards, and guess what fans- you will be selecting the winner. That’s right. The NBA is showing even more fan love as your votes will decide which players will win awards in categories such as Dunk Of The Year, Best Style and Block Of The Year. 

But you don’t have to wait for the official announcement as we got a sneak peak at the list. Check it out:

Dunk Of The Year

Los Angeles Lakers’ Larry Nance, Jr. vs. Brooklyn

Minnesota’s Zach LaVine vs. Phoenix

Oklahoma City’s Victor Oladipo vs. Atlanta

Best Style

Cleveland’s Iman Shumpert

Chicago’s Dwyane Wade

Oklahoma City’s Russell Westbrook

Image titleBlock Of The Year

San Antonio’s Kawhi Leonard vs. Houston

New York’s Kristaps Porzingis vs. Brooklyn

Miami’s Hassan Whiteside vs. Toronto

Game Winner Of The Year

Cleveland’s Kyrie Irving vs. Golden State

Oklahoma City’s Russell Westbrook vs. Denver

Phoenix’s Tyler Ulis vs. Boston

Top Performance Of The Year

Phoenixs Devin Booker 70-point game vs. Boston

Houstons James Harden nets 53-16-17 triple double vs. New York

Golden States Klay Thompson scores 60 in three quarters vs. Indiana

Oklahoma Citys Russell Westbrook with most points in a triple double, 57-13-11, vs. Orlando

Assist Of The Year

Golden States Draymond Green to Stephen Curry to Kevin Durant

Denvers Nikola Jokic with no-look pass

LA Clippers Chris Paul with wraparound pass

Per the press release, fan participation is easy and it starts tonight:

“The winner will be determined exclusively by fan voting across, Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. Fan-voted awards will go live tonight via Fans can vote on social media by posting #AwardName and First / Last Name of their winner (i.e. #DunkOfTheYear Larry Nance).”

Back to top