NBA 2K League Announces Four Team Expansion For 2019 Season

The NBA 2K League announced today the addition of four NBA affiliate teams to the 2019 season.

The inclusion of Atlanta Hawks, Brooklyn Nets, Los Angeles Lakers and Minnesota Timberwolves units will expand the league from a 17-team competition to a 21-team roster.

Welcoming these four world-class organizations and their passionate fanbases to the NBA 2K League is an exciting moment not only for the league but for the entire 2K community, NBA 2K League Managing Director Brendan Donohue said. From their innovative spirit to their global reach, we know each of these teams will be a tremendous addition, and we are thrilled that this growth offers the opportunity for new players, coaches and support staff to join the league.

Currently the 17 original NBA 2K League teams are the 76ers GC, Blazer5 Gaming, Bucks Gaming, Celtics Crossover Gaming, Cavs Legion GC, Grizz Gaming, Heat Check Gaming, Jazz Gaming, KingsGuard Gaming, Knicks Gaming, Magic Gaming, Mavs Gaming, Pacers Gaming, Pistons GT,Raptors Uprising GC, Warriors Gaming Squad, and Wizards District Gaming.

Eight out of the 17 squads will be competing for the championship title during the NBA 2K League’s first playoffs series.

Catch the beginning of postseason this Friday, Aug. 17 at 6 pm ET and Finals will be held on Saturday, Aug. 25 at 4 pm ET.

What people are saying

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top