2015 Basketball Hall Of Fame Class Announced

Today the Basketball Hall Of Face announced the 11 members of the Class of 2015, and the name that caught everyone’s attention immediately was two-time Coach of the Year, John Calipari, as he was fresh off of his loss to the Wisconsin Badgers in the semi-finals of the NCAA Tournament.

Another names of note include eight-time NBA ALL-Star Dikembe Mutombo, 39 year NBA referee Dick Bavetta and three-time WNBA MVP Lisa Leslie.

We are honored to recognize the highly distinguished Basketball Hall of Fame Class of 2015, said John L. Doleva, President and CEO of the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame. They have contributed a great deal to the game we all love, as players, coaches, teachers, mentors and more. They have dedicated themselves to their craft and serve as an inspiration to many. We look forward to honoring each of these inductees during the Enshrinement festivities in September.

The Class of 2015 is a group of outstanding individuals who represent many eras and facets of basketball, said Jerry Colangelo, Chairman of the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Board. Their commitment to the game is undeniable and the impact they have had on others is even greater. We are very pleased to honor this remarkable group of inductees.

The Class of 2015 will be enshrined at the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame in Springfield, Mass. on Friday, September 11. For more information on the event, and to see the complete member list, read here.