The combat sports world took a collective break during the Mayweather vs. McGregor fight build up and now that it is over, it is back to business as usual. Great boxing action has been announced by Premier Boxing Champions and other promotions as a lineup of championship fights are coming to network television in September and October.

Undefeated and World Ranked Light Heavyweight Mike Lee, (19-0-0, 10 KO’s), will headline the Rosemont Rumble, defending his USBA-IBF Light Heavyweight title against Aaron “The Quiet Storm” Quattrocchi, (10-1-1, 5 KO’s). The 10-round main event on Friday, September 15 at “The Dome at the Ballpark” in Rosemont, Illinois will be live on CBS Sports Network at 10:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. PT.

The next day, Canelo Alvarez finally faces Gennady Golovkin for the battle for middleweight supremacy on Saturday, September 16th. The mega-fight will undoubtedly be boxing's purist fight of the year and should be a pay-per-view juggernaut. The fight will be live on HBO PPV at 8:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. PT.   

Countdown to Canelo vs. Golovkin

Take an in-depth look at Canelo Alvarez and Gennady ''GGG'' Golovkin leading up to their fight for middleweight supremacy. Don't miss Canelo vs. Golovkin on Saturday, Sept. 16 live at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT on Pay-Per-View.

On Saturday, October 14th, three 154-pound world champions meet in an exciting triple-header at the Barclays Center. Also on the same day, a featherweight world title fight and also a 126-pound championship will be live from L.A.

Starting off the night, three-division champion Leo Santa Cruz will defend his featherweight world title against former title challenger Chris Avalos. Also on the card, four-time world champion Abner Mares defends his 126-pound championship against once-beaten Andres Gutierrez. The action will all be live from the StubHub Center in L.A. at 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT.  

Later in the evening, Erislandy “The American Dream” Lara (24-2-2, 14 KOs), generally recognized as the best boxer in the super welterweight division and its longest reigning champion, will defend his title against undefeated 2012 U.S. Olympian Terrell Gausha (20-0, 9 KOs).  

In the co-main event, hard-hitting unbeaten champion Jermell “Iron Man” Charlo (29-0, 14 KOs) takes on top contender Erickson “Hammer” Lubin (18-0, 13 KOs) while “Swift” Jarrett Hurd (20-0, 14 KOs) will make his first title defense against tough former world champion Austin “No Doubt” Trout (30-3, 17 KOs). All the action will be live on Showtime at 10:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. PT.