fbpx

SHOWTIME SPORTS® TO STREAM “HONOR & GLORY: CANELO vs. LARA”

Canelo will face off against Lara in “Honor & Glory: Canelo vs.

Canelo will face off against Lara in “Honor & Glory: Canelo vs. Lara,” a 12-round junior middleweight fight taking place Saturday, July 12 at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas.

Via Showtime:

In the co-main event, Abner Mares returns to the ring to face Puerto Rico's Jonathan Oquendo in a 10-round featherweight bout. In the SHOWTIME PPV opening bout, Johan Perez defends his interim WBA Junior Welterweight World Title against Mauricio Herrera in a 12-round matchup. Also, Juan Manuel Lopez meets Francisco Vargas in a 10-round bout for the WBO International Super Featherweight Title. The event will be produced and distributed live by SHOWTIME PPV beginning at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT. For information, visit www.SHO.com/Sports. Canelo vs. Lara will be shown on the big screen in movie theaters across the country via Fathom Events. Information will be available at www.fathomevents.com.

 

Catch the fiinal press conference today, 4-5:30pm ET/1-2:30pm PT, the live official weigh in tomorrow, July 11 from 6-6:45pm ET/3-3:45pm PT and the live countdown to the fight, Saturday, July 12 from 7:30-9pm ET/4:30-6pm PT below: