Eminem Surprises Fans With 13 Track Album, Kamikaze

Eminem surprised fans in the middle of the night with a full-length project. 

Yes a project, not an EP, titled Kamikaze. The 13-track album was executive produced by Shady along with his longtime collaborator Dr.Dre. 

Additional production work included boi-1da, Tay Keith, Mike WiLL Made It, Jeremy Miller, S1, Fred Ball, Illadaproducer, Ronny J Tim Suby and Jahaan Sweet. Joyne Lucas, Jessie Reyez and Royce da 5’9″ made guest appearances on several tracks.

Throughout the project, Marshall Mathers dropped several notable celebrities names, including 50 Cent, Joe Budden, Charlamagne tha God, Machine Gun Kelly, Lil Yachty, Lil Xan and more.

The final track “Venom,” is on the soundtrack for the upcoming film with the same name.

Since dropping, both the music and sports world alike weighed in:

El Flaco on Twitter

one listen in and whoooo this eminem slaps.

Joe Budden on Twitter

Lol https://t.co/HCspUbX0XY

Craig Bro Dude on Twitter

The irony of Eminem invoking the cover of ‘License to Ill’ on an album full of hateful raps is that in the ’90s the Beastie Boys felt so embarrassed by that album’s attitudes toward women and gays that they publicly apologized and changed lyrics at live shows.

PAIGE on Twitter

Damn. @Eminem all the Yes’!! #Kamikaze

Back to top