Charles Woodson, Calvin Johnson Entering College Football Hall Of Fame

The College Football Hall Of Fame just revealed their class of 2018 and some big hitters are on that list, starting with Charles Woodson.

Woodson, the 1997 Heisman Trophy winner and National Champion, was a shut down corner for the Michigan Wolverines who also got to play on the offensive side of the ball. His college resume is basically as stacked as one could possibly be- 2x first-team All-American, Big Ten Defensive Player of the Year and winner of the Walter Camp Award, the Bronko Nagurski Trophy, the Chuck Bednarik Award and the Jim Thorpe Award.

NFL on ESPN on Twitter

The Countdown crew had a little surprise for @CharlesWoodson.

Joining him are Georgia Tech wide receiver Calvin “Megatron” Johnson and Miami’s ball hawking safety, Ed Reed. Johnson, the Biletnikoff award winner for the best college wide receiver, was also the ACC Player of the Year, a three-year first-team All-ACC selection, a unanimous first-team All-American and was the 2nd overall pick by the Detroit Lions in 2007. Reed was the Big East Defensive Player of the Year in 2001, Football News’ National Defensive Player of the Year, a finalist for the Jim Thorpe Award and was selected by the Baltimore Ravens with the 24th pick in the 2002 NFL Draft.

Joining these three are the players and coaches below:

Texas’ Mack Brown

Virginia Tech’s Frank Beamer

Rice’s Trevor Cobb

Penn State’s Kerry Collins

Montana’s Dave Dickenson

Illinois’ Dana Howard

Temple’s Paul Palmer

Georgia’s Matt Stinchcomb

Nebraska’s Aaron Taylor

Northwest Missouri State’s Mel Tjeerdsma

The class gets inducted officially on Dec. 4 in New York, and will be enshrined afterwards in the College Football Hall of Fame in Atlanta.